Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Learning Mandarin.

What is pinyin?
Chinese is a tonal language. What does this mean? Different tones can change the meaning of words.

How many tones are there? four.

Describe how your voice changes for each tone:Tone 1 Your voice is high and flat.
Tone 2 Your voice rises.
Tone 3 Your voice rises then lowers
Tone 4 Your voice lowers.

Finish this sentence: Chinese characters don’t show how words should sound.

What does bā (tone 1) mean? The number eight.

What does bà (tone 4) mean?Dad.

No comments:

Post a Comment